Does your park qualify as the Best Park in Arizona or in the Nation? You’ll never know unless you try. Here are the categories:

  1. Small Park: 100 sites or less
  2. Medium Park: 101 to 250 sites
  3. Large Park: 251 to 500 sites
  4. Mega Park: 501 or more sites

Your park will be judged on the following criteria in Arizona. These 6 areas will total 100 points. To qualify as Park of the Year, A Park/Campground must have a minimum total of 80 points.

  1. Park ratings by Good Sam or AAA or a qualified business rating.
  2. Overall Park appearance
  3. Website and other Social Media
  4. Publications and Promotions
  5. Awards and Recognitions
  6. Involvement with AZARVC and other related Associations
MM slash DD slash YYYY
Mailing Address
Size of Park
Drop files here or
Max. file size: 256 MB.
    Drop files here or
    Max. file size: 256 MB.

      If you need more information, call 408-351-7178 or ex*****@az****.org.

      Park Ratings as rated by Good Sam, AAA, etc. 15 points List all park ratings
      Park appearance and facilities 40 points Send in no less than 10 photos of the following: Buildings, check in area, facilities, landscaping, showers (inside and out), laundry (inside and out), entrance to the park, recreation / ancillary activities, along with an explanation of each.
      Website & Social Media 10 points List your website address and other social media
      Publications & Promotions 15 points Upload your publications: brochures, newsletters, park directory, etc.
      Awards / Recognitions 10 points List all previous awards and recognitions your park has received
      Involvement with Industry Associations 10 points List your current or past involvement with AZ ARVC and OHI (include the number of years you’ve been a member, as well as the positions held).
      Total 100 points To qualify, a park must have a minimum of 80 points. The number of points will be determined by a committee.

      Entries must be received by May 1, 2024.

      There will be no entries accepted after May 1, 2024 due to judging and ordering award plaques. Awards will be presented on June 8, 2024 at the Annual Convention, All winners will be notified prior to the convention.